PTA

Bienvenidos and Welcome to Centennial Elementary! We invite you to be a part of our growing community! Centennial PTA welcomes you in our commitment to support our teachers and students in achieving success in a diverse and healthy environment. We have plenty of opportunities to get involved and help out our school. From volunteering in the classrooms or our library to fundraising or working in our community garden, we would appreciate any amount of time that you would like to give.

The mission of the PTA of Centennial Elementary is:

  • To assist in the lifelong learning which goes on between the student, teacher, parent, school and community.
  • To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.
  • A powerful voice for all children.
  • A resource for families and communities.
  • An advocate for the social, emotional physical education of every child.

Next PTA meeting: Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:30 p.m.

We welcome you to attend our PTA meetings once a month. We meet the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the school. The purpose of our meetings is to hear school news from our principal, update everyone on the happenings of the school, plan fundraising and other events, and discuss other pertinent topics related to the community and Centennial. Child care is provided.
PTA summer play date

PTA Contacts 2017 – 2018

PTA President: Julie Eichler julie0eichler@gmail.com

Vice-Presidents and Teacher Liaisons: Maddison Hamilton Maddison_Hamilton@dpsk12.org and Anamarie Nall anamarie_nall@dpsk12.org

Treasurer: April Benson april@project257.com

Secretary: vacant

Membership: vacant

Fundraising: Barbara Costa bcosta526@gmail.com

Centennial Garden: Jenn and Willie Stewart jennstewartyoga@gmail.com

Diversity & Inclusivity: Perri Klein perrineufeld@gmail.com

Health & Wellness: Maya Strausberg mkstrausberg@gmail.com and Nicole Tembrock colebrock11@gmail.com

Outdoor/Expeditions: vacant

Teacher Appreciation: Sarah Shomaker sarah.shomaker@yahoo.com

Volunteer Committee: Nicole Tembrock colebrock11@gmail.com and Megan Broughton mbroughton@hotmail.com

PTA Meeting Minutes

2016/17 Budget Information

PTA meeting minutes archive