PTA

Bienvenidos and Welcome to Centennial Elementary! We invite you to be a part of our growing community! Centennial PTA welcomes you in our commitment to support our teachers and students in achieving success in a diverse and healthy environment. We have plenty of opportunities to get involved and help out our school. From volunteering in the classrooms or our library to fundraising or working in our community garden, we would appreciate any amount of time that you would like to give.

The mission of the PTA of Centennial Elementary is:

  • To assist in the lifelong learning which goes on between the student, teacher, parent, school and community.
  • To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.
  • A powerful voice for all children.
  • A resource for families and communities.
  • An advocate for the social, emotional physical education of every child.

Next PTA meeting: Tuesday, May 16th, 2017 6:00 p.m.

Centennial PTA is looking for Officers and Committee Chairs for next school year. If you are looking for a way to help plan great events, fund raise for expeditions or just get to know other Centennial Families, please join us!
PTA Nominations and Elections 2017

We welcome you to attend our PTA meetings once a month.  We meet the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the school. The purpose of our meetings is to hear school news from our principal, update everyone on the happenings of the school, plan fundraising and other events, and discuss other pertinent topics related to the community and Centennial. Child care is provided.
PTA meeting

PTA Meeting Minutes

2016/17 Budget Information

PTA meeting minutes archive

PTA Contacts 2016-2017

PTA Co-Presidents: Julie Eichler  julie0eichler@gmail.com and
Shannon Cruwys cruwysx3@msn.com

Vice-Presidents and Teacher Liaisons: Maddison Hamilton Maddison_Hamilton@dpsk12.org and Anamarie Nall anamarie_nall@dpsk12.org

Treasurer: Steven Nichols stevennicholsmail@gmail.com

Secretary: Jamie Cargile jamiecain007@gmail.com 

Membership: vacant

Fundraising: Cat Clendinning cmclendinning@gmail.com and Barbara Costa bcosta526@gmail.com

Centennial Garden: Jenn and Willie Stewart jennstewartyoga@gmail.com

Diversity & Inclusivity: Perri Klein perrineufeld@gmail.com

Health & Wellness: Maya Strausberg mkstrausberg@gmail.com and Nicole Tembrock colebrock11@gmail.com

Outdoor/Expeditions: Shauna Ballinger searp@me.com

Teacher Appreciation: Lori Kettler loriketler@gmail.com and Kate Giacomini kgiac@hotmail.com

Volunteer Committee: Nicole Tembrock colebrock11@gmail.com and Megan Broughton mbroughton@hotmail.com