PTA

Contacts | Meeting minutes

Bienvenidos and Welcome to Centennial Elementary! We invite you to be a part of our growing community! Centennial PTA welcomes you in our commitment to support our teachers and students in achieving success in a diverse and healthy environment. We have plenty of opportunities to get involved and help out our school. From volunteering in the classrooms or our library to fundraising or working in our community garden, we would appreciate any amount of time that you would like to give.

The mission of the PTA of Centennial Elementary is:

  • To assist in the lifelong learning which goes on between the student, teacher, parent, school and community.
  • To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.
  • A powerful voice for all children.
  • A resource for families and communities.
  • An advocate for the social, emotional physical education of every child.

Next PTA meeting: Tuesday, November 27th, 6:30 p.m.

We welcome you to attend our PTA meetings once a month. We generally meet the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the school. The purpose of our meetings is to hear school news from our principal, update everyone on the happenings of the school, plan fundraising and other events, and discuss other pertinent topics related to the community and Centennial. Child care is provided.

Not able to be there in person? Call in!
Dial-in number: 605-472-5711
Access code: 977888#
https://fccdl.in/i/centennial_family
Join the online meeting: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/centennial_family

PTA summer play date

PTA Contacts 2018 – 2019

PTA President: Sarah Shomaker sarah.shomaker@yahoo.com

Vice-President: Barbara Costa bcosta526@gmail.com

Treasurer: April Benson april@project257.com

Secretary: Jen Moore jen28smith@yahoo.com

Membership: Sara Vance sevance@yahoo.com

Diversity & Inclusivity Committee: Perri Klein perrineufeld@gmail.com and Sara Hatayama sarahatayama@gmail.com

Fundraising Committee: Robin Jenkins robin.wahl@gmail.com

Auction sub-committee (fundraising sub-committee): Megan Broughton mbroughton@hotmail.com

Garden Committee: Jenn Stewart jennstewartyoga@gmail.com

Health & Wellness Committee: Maya Strausberg mkstrausberg@gmail.com and Nicole Tembrock colebrock11@gmail.com

Teacher Appreciation Committee: Gray Woerly Graywoerly@me.com

Carnival Coordinator: Shannon Cruwys cruwysx3@msn.com

Communication Team: Stacy Garcia (weekly email) stacy_garcia@dpsk12.org; Erin McCaffrey and Cynthia Teno (website and social media) erin.mccaffrey@gmail.com; cynthia.teno@gmail.com

Green Team: Darra Rensing crosba@gmail.com

Room Parent Coordinator: Sara Hatayama sarahatayama@gmail.com

School Supply Kit Coordinator: Shannon Cruwys cruwysx3@msn.com

Volunteer Coordinator: Megan Broughton mbroughton@hotmail.com

Interested in learning more or getting involved? You can read all about the committees HERE.

PTA Meeting Minutes

October 2018 meeting minutes
September 2018 meeting minutes

PTA meeting minutes archive